Computer Applications-BCA, MCA

Computer-engineering01_WebBCA/MCA is three years degree where as engineering is four years degree course. The Bachelors Degree Programme of Computer Applications (BCA/MCA) provides an understanding and skills related to the use of computer and its applications. The BCA course is designed in such a way that the students will be able to get thorough knowledge of the present computer applications. Engineering is the Technical graduation course done by students after class 12.

Bachelor of Computer Application is one of the best courses which are related to computer applications. Every year thousands of students are taking admission in BCA colleges. The vision of the course and its goal is to “develop IT professionals with ethical values”.

here are many universities and colleges in India which are offering BCA/MCA. Every college is having its own pre-decided selection criteria. The student is required to fulfill all the selection criteria to finally get selected. There are many open universities also which are offering BCA/MCA course in India. The procedure for the selection varies from university to university. The student has to successfully complete all the steps of the procedure. Some of the universities have entrance exam followed by some more rounds while some have some other criteria to select students.

Eligibility Criteria

10th Standard or its Equivalent (copy only)
10+2 /PUC/ Intermediate
Transfer Certificate (T.C.)
Migration Certificate.
5-Passport size and 2 Stamp size Photographs
Eligibility Certificate from foreigners indicating foreign qualification is equivalent to 10+2 or higher secondary of India Board.
Foreign Students should have a valid passport, Residential Permit, Valid visa and HIV test Certificate


  • BE/B.Tech-CS
  • BE/B.Tech-IS
  • BE/BTech-IT
  • BCA- Bachelor of Computer Application
  • BSc (CS)
  • BSc (IT)
  • BSc (Network Technology)
  • BSc (Software Engineering)
  • BSc (Hardware Networking)\\


  • ME/M.Tech-CS
  • ME/M.Tech-IS
  • ME/MTech-IT
  • MCA- Masters of Computer Application
  • MSc (CS)
  • MSc (IT)
  • MSc (Network Technology)
  • MSc (Software Engineering)
  • MSc (Hardware Networking)